Want a ride in a Long EZ

Author Topic: Want a ride in a Long EZ  (Read 4154 times)

Offline nberniker

• View Profile
Want a ride in a Long EZ
« on: January 31, 2013, 12:50:34 AM »
Hello,

I am looking to get a ride in a Long EZ. I am a commercial instrument rated pilot with about 1,500 hours. Would be happy to reimburse you for your time / fuel burn. Tired of putting around in 172's. I am located in the Long Beach area but can travel to SMO, VNY, TOA, WHP, CMA, OXR, etc. Also would be interested in partnering on a completed airplane. Feel free to contact me at controller_elt@yahoo.com or 310-384-8088. My name is Neal.

Offline flyingwaldo

• View Profile
Re: Want a ride in a Long EZ
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013, 03:15:30 PM »
You might post your request here:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Socal-Ez-Squadron-III/479615492100553

They are going up to the Rocket Cafe in Bakersfield Saturday - may be some empty seats.

Offline nberniker

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2013, 04:57:25 PM »
Thanks for the tip.

Offline BruceHughes

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2013, 09:55:36 PM »
Hi

I don't know your name.   Anyway a good way to do what you want is to join/subscribe to the CSA newsletter.  $30
annually.  For that you get 4 newsletters (starting with the Jan. issue) and a directory.   The directory tells you a lot.
Generally there is a phone number and an email address.  Sometimes just one.   There is a description (# of hours
flown is what you need so you know it is not a half finished project).   The Cozy, Eracer, Velocity people are better to
contact as you can see what they see on takeoffs and landings.  I don't know a lot of city names in CA so I cannot
give you specific people's names, except you should contact David Orr at canardfinder@att.net.    He has a monthly
email newsletter and knows a LOT of canard pilots.   He also knows of many (most?  all?) of the canards that are flying